Last nights cocktail 🍹 

Okay so as you’ll know I’m not much of a drinker so my kinda cocktail is a Lush cocktail πŸΉπŸ›€πŸΌ. I have a specific instagram for all my Lush, Wax melt and beauty related posts it’s @sparklesscents if you guys wanna check it out. So many videos 😍. 

So last night I finally got round to trying out some of my kitchen exclusives. I’d been sitting pondering for about 15/20 mins to decide on a cocktail so I kinda ended up just picking the Ginger bath oil and just grabbing a bomb that went, so I decided on Cyanide pill. I also used a little Wash that man right out of my hair shower gel for extra bubbles. 


I wasn’t overly excited to use this pill as I thought it looked a little boring and also I’m not a massive fan of yellow waters. (They make me think I’m bathing in pee πŸ™ˆ) I loved the scent though so I had to use it. This little guy may be small but he packs a punch πŸ€›. I was totally surprised with the glitter bomb on the inside which if I had of known about I maybe wouldn’t have used the bath oil. But then again what’s better than being covered in glitter? ✨ The popping candy in this one was extra loud πŸ’₯.(video evidence on @sparklesscents) It has such a lovely scent but I can’t quiet put my finger on what it smelt most like. It’s kind of a lovely sweet and floral smell but not over powering.

Now to move on to the Ginger bath oil, the glitter on this one was out of this world! One touch and you’re covered for days. Added in with the cyanide pill, I’m going to be glittering for weeks. Although this is called Ginger I didn’t get a gingery scent at all rather the coconut overpowered it for me, but I ain’t complaining who doesn’t love coconuts? (Does the song do you like pina coladas? Come into your head any time coconuts are mentioned? No just me … okay) I chucked the whole thing in because it was sadly melting anyway and I didn’t want it to go to waste. (Video on @sparklesscents) This is probably one of my favourite videos because of the glitter that surfaces after it’s been dunked. So satisfying! It did make the water a little cloudy but I’m cool with that and actually really enjoyed my glittery yellow waters. (Only once I thought it looked like pee but maybe from a unicorn? πŸ¦„)

Over all this bath is up there with one of my favourites as it has left my skin amazingly soft and smelling amazing! Oh and I’m also covered in glitter and probably will be for the foreseeable future. Bringing a new meaning to the nickname Sparkles✨. Leave me some comments on your favourite lush stuff, I can’t wait to hear πŸ‘‚. Until next time… πŸ¦„

Grab them for yourself here: πŸ‘‡πŸ»

https://uk.lush.com/products/new-products/ginger

https://uk.lush.com/products/all-exclusives/cyanide-pill

https://uk.lush.com/products/wash-man-right-out-my-hair

Leave a Reply

