Living in the city is hard…

Hey guys, hope you are all having an amazing day! This is just a quick post about city living. Yeah it’s cool living in a city and I know I only moved 20 miles up the road but it’s a massive change. I’ve been living in Belfast now for about 3 years, don’t get me wrong I love living here, but I do miss alot about the country.

Growing up in a small town everyone dreamed of running away to the big city, but it’s not all it’s cracked up to be, sure you have everything at the tip of your finger and buses that run till 11 but you don’t have much peace or as much scenery unless you go looking for it. From my grandas house in the country surrounded by land with beautiful flowers and very little houses to a terrace house with a window box, I’m sure you can understand my need for some nature. 


Which brings me along to the fantastic day out I had in Lagan meadows, how have I never walked up this before? 🤣  I was feeling a bit down and very restless cause we’ve done everything and then I got home sick and remembered all the fun stuff I did in the country. It’s strange how the thing I miss most is going and walking about a field ‘exploring’. To be able to hear myself think without a million cars flying past felt like such a luxury. We must off spent about 2 hours dandering about here cause we struck gold and it was sunny for a change. Although this blog isn’t to say I’m moving back anytime soon just that with a place like larne you don’t realise how many beautiful places we have on our door step and of course the amazing peanut butter brownie stacks from Cafee spice or a carriages pizza 🤤


 So next time you feel like running to the city, go take a walk and listen to the peacefulness, or move to the city and join me on my quest of exploring, we could call ourselves the cultchie clan? 🤓 until next time guys 😘🦄💜

Leave a Reply

