Go grey with me…

Hey everyone! I’m super excited to finally be writing this blog! I’ve been trying and failing miserably to get grey hair for sooooo long! Over the past two years I’ve went through most of the pastels, electric blue, back to pastels and then a silvery grey but not the proper granny grey I’ve been after. 

I’ve been searching all over the internet for tips and hints but haven’t really gotten very far. I had got my hair bleached to pretty much white cause my hairs naturally blonde, and just kept leaving silver shampoo in for ages cause I thought this was they key to it. πŸ˜‚ The only thing that will happen if you leave it in longer is give you a purple hue. Which for ages I was loving ended up doing the lilac hair for a good while, but still longed for my granny locks. Here is my hair before :


Until I stumbled upon this little beauty from Superdrug! : http://www.superdrug.com/New-Year%2C-New-Colour/Colour-Freedom-Metallic-Glory-Silver-Grey-817/p/624158 

After:


I absolutely loved this product, it did what it said on the tin and for Β£7.99! I also only had to use one box for a full head application πŸ‘ŒπŸ» I would recommend this product to anyone trying to achieve grey but I would advise to have all yellow tones out of your hair before applying this. I have only just applied it so I can’t comment on how it washes, it’s claims to be permanent but I highly doubt it. What’s the craziest colour you have ever dyed your hair? Leave a comment or even a picture, I’d love to check them out! πŸ˜πŸ’œπŸ¦„

6 Replies to “Go grey with me…”

  1. Your hair looks amazing!!! I’ve always wanted to dip dye my hair grey so I bought one bottle of grey and one of purple (couldn’t leave it πŸ˜‚) from Superdrug and they were so cheap! (They are wash out ones after 10 washes) My hair is black so I hope they work and the bottom ends up the colour of yours! My sister has her hair dip dyed blond and was struggling stopping it turning orange πŸ˜‚ so she used that silver shampoo and it helped it. I’m nervous to dye my hair but at least I can wash it out as I’ve always wanted to try it πŸ˜„πŸ’—

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you πŸ˜ŠπŸ’œ ohh that’ll be amazing 😍 I would bleach up the ends of your hair first and wash with silver shampoo just so you get a true colour 😁 also a mix of purple going into grey would be amazing in a dip dye, especially with your black hair! 😍

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

