Yellow submarine…

Hey everyone! So today I’m going to be giving my review on the beautiful yellow submarine from Lush cosmetics! As soon as I seen the pictures of this online I fell in love. 😍 My favourite bombs are the ones that are really bright and colourful cause they normally put on the best show. Also the photos that had been popping up all over Instagram were amazing, so I knew I needed it! As you’ll know from my previous post about my lush haul this little guy was included. The smell is out of this world! I must have spent at least 3/4 of the day sniffing it. 

​
The only way for me to describe this scent is a little like Pina colada, which is absolutely perfect when you’re like me and you live in a place that mostly rains! Its a really tropical smell that had me imaginging I was really lying in some lovely warm pool in a far far away island. (Yeah I’ve a good imagination πŸ˜‚)  I loved how foamy this bomb was as soon as it hit the water, vibrant pink and yellow foam everywhere! Which lead to some pretty awesome bathart. 


As much as I loved this scent it didn’t really last on my skin for very long which is a little disappointing although a body lotion or perfume in this scent would be amazing! (Can you tell how much I’m in love with the scent?)  I don’t know if it’s going to make it into my top 3 bathbombs but it’s definitely up there! I will be stocking up on these guys cause they left to water lovely and silky. What are your thoughts? πŸ€” or gimme your top 3 bombs πŸ˜πŸ¦„πŸ’œ

Leave a Reply

